Community & The Culture Monk…REALLY???

Culture Monk

promo logo

~ I was sitting at coffee this past weekend with a friend who was sharing with me how much hanging out at coffee had changed his life,

” I’d been suffering from a number of mental illnesses for nearly twenty years, and a couple years back my therapist at the time encouraged me to start going to coffee to meet people. Ever since my life has gotten so much better. You and I Kenneth have been talking for a year or so now, and I know at least fifty to a hundred people here at the coffee shop. I finally feel like I have a real semblance of community” he said

When I asked him what he used to do before he started hanging out at coffee, his face soured up, “Actually, after work most days I would pretty much just sit at home and watch television till I’d go…

View original post 496 more words

Leave a Reply

